Summer Training Schedule

Summer Training Schedule

Summer Training Schedule

AHA is excited to have our students back on campus this summer to begin our summer sports training. You can view the full list of OPTIONAL summer training opportunities over the next few months. Please contact the coach listed with questions about dates, times and protocols.

All families need to review the COVID-19 protocols and return the COVID-19 waiver (signed) before students will be allowed to participate this summer.

These were last updated on Thursday, June 18. 

Freshman Summer Star Power starts on Monday, June 15! A freshman-only strength and conditioning program will be offered at the school starting the week of June 15th through the end of July. The program has been popular in the past and is a good way for incoming students to begin to meet other classmates. Coach Jim Gunderson will be leading the program and it will follow all NFHS and State of MN guidelines related to Covid 19. The program will meet three times a week and cost is $100. If interested, contact Coach Gunderson for more information: jgunderson@ahastars.org.

Baseball - Summer workouts will be on Mon/Tue/Thur from 1:00-3:00pm at AHA from June 15 to July 2. 

  • Contact Coach Mike Rothstein for more information - mrothstein@ahastars.org

Boys Basketball - Summer workouts will be from 1:15-3:15 on the following dates: July 6, 7, 8, 9, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23, 28, 29, 30 and August 4, 5, 6 at AHA.  Days may be split up depending on grade level. 

  • Contact Coach Hannan for details: ahannan@ahastars.org

Girls Basketball - July 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23 from 9:00-10:30am. 

  • Contact Coach Berg for details - jberg@ahastars.org

Cross Country - Workouts will be 2-3 days per week at various sites around the Southern Metro Area. Practice locations and times will be emailed over the weekend preceding a new week. In order to run during the most comfortable time during the day, practices will be held in the morning.

  • Contact Coach Sheeley for details: jsheeley@ahastars.org

Football - Summer training, including Star Power, will take place from June 15 - August 7th. 

  • Contact Coach Gunderson for details: jgunderson@ahastars.org

Boys Hockey - Contact Coach Griswold - pgriswold@ahastars.org

Girls Hockey - Contact Coach LaMere - rlamere@ahastars.org

Boys Lacrosse - TBD - Contact Coach Cunningham for info - mcunningham@ahastars.org

Girls Lacrosse - TBD - Contact Asst. Coach Ahlm for information - nahlm@ahastars.org

Softball - Contact Coach Jackie Poidinger for more information - jpoidinger@ahastars.org

Boys Soccer - Summer training begins June 15 - August 7th.  Session 1 from 9:30-10:30am and Session 2 from 10:40 - 11:40am. 

  • Contact Coach See for details: jsee@ahastars.org

Girls Soccer - Summer training will be over 2 weeks in the summer; June 22 -26 and July 27-31. 

  • Contact Coach Marshak for details: dmarshak@ahastars.org

Girls and Boys Tennis - Contact Coach Werle for more information - swerle@ahastars.org

Volleyball - Summer training will be the following dates: July 6, 7, 8, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23, 28, 29, 30 and August 4,5,6.  Training will be in the afternoon between 3:30-6:00pm at AHA. 

  • Contact Coach Emanuel for details: temanuel@ahastars.org