Skip To Main Content
Summer24
Updated

AHA is offering a variety of training opportunities this summer for incoming and returning students. These training sessions are OPTIONAL. If you have any questions, please contact the coaches listed below. We will continue to update this page as additional dates and times are added. 

These were last updated on Tuesday, April 16

STAR Power

  • The STAR Power Speed and Strength Program is an opportunity for student athletes to maximize their athletic potential. STAR Power training represents the most advanced athletic training technologies available. These technologies include use of interval treadmill training, ground-based training, plyometrics, strength training, and resistance core training. They are designed to improve all aspects of athletic performance -- strength, power, speed, agility, injury prevention, and flexibility.

Click HERE for more information. 

Baseball

  • June 11, 13, 18, 20, 25, 27 from 10:00 to 11:30 AM
  • July 9, 11, 16, 18 from 10:00 to 11:30 AM

Training will take place on the turf and/or the batting cages at AHA. There will also be three summer teams that compete in different leagues and tournaments throughout the Metro (about 20 games per team). These games take place in the evenings or on the weekends. 

Please contact Head Coach Mike Rothstein with any questions - mrothstein@ahastars.org

Boys Basketball

  • June 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27 from 1:00 to 3:00 PM
  • July 9, 10, 11, 16, 17, 18, 23, 24, 25, 29, 30, 31 from 1:00 to 3:00 PM

Due to the installation of our new gym floor, basketball workouts will be taking place at Richfield High School. Please enter through door #7 or #9. 

Please contact Head Coach Troy Bell with any questions - tbell@ahastars.org

Girls Basketball

  • July 9, 10, 11, 23, 24, 25, 30, 31 from 1:00 to 3:00 PM

Due to the installation of our new gym floor, basketball workouts will be taking place at Richfield High School. Please enter through door #7 or #9. 

Please contact Varsity Assistant Coach Joe Berg with any questions - jberg@ahastars.org

Cross Country

Training will be at various times and locations throughout the summer. More information to come!

Please contact Head Coach Jason Sheely with any questions - jsheely@ahastars.org

Dance

  • May 7 - Try Us Out Prep Clinic and Informational Meeting from 5:30 to 7:30 PM. 
  • June 3-5 from 5:30 to 7:00 PM - Tryouts for the 2024-25 Winter season
  • June 10-12 & 17-19 from 5:30 to 7:00 PM - Summer Training
  • July 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, 24 from 5:30 to 7:00 PM - Summer Training
  • June 23-27 - Just for Kix Camp at Buena Vista University in Storm Lake, IA

Please contact Head Coach Sara Portner with any questions - sportner@ahastars.org

Football

  • July 15-19 and July 22-26 from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. There will be a team camp in Bemidji from July 29-31. 

Please contact Head Coach Jim Gunderson with any questions - jgunderson@ahastars.org

Boys Hockey

Click HERE for the full summer schedule. 

Please contact Head Coach Pat Griswold for more information - pgriswold@ahastars.org

Girls Hockey

Training will take place at the Richfield Ice Arena. Click HERE for the full summer schedule. 

Please contact Head Coach Ryan LaMere for more information - rlamere@ahastars.org

Boys Lacrosse 

More information to come!

Girls Lacrosse

  • June 24-29 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • July 15-19 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Please contact Head Coach Alexa Bloedow for more information - abloedow@ahastars.org

Boys Soccer

  • June 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27
  • July 9, 10, 11, 16, 17, 18, 23, 24, 25, 29, 30, 31

All training will take place in the morning during the 8:00-11:00 AM window (exact times will be shared in April). Click HERE to learn more. 

Please contact Head Coach James See for more information - jsee@ahastars.org

Girls Soccer

  • Performance+ Training Camp - June 24-28 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM on the SW Turf
  • Elite 11 Team Camp - July 22-26 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM on the SW Turf

There will be a mailing with camp registration information. 

Please contact Head Coach Dave Marshak for more information - dmarshak@ahastars.org

Girls Swimming

  • June 7 from 3:45 to 5:15 PM - Splash Session
    • Meet the team, play in the pool, and learn about the fall season (parents are welcome to join). 

Tennis

  • June 10-13 from 10:15 AM to 12:15 PM. (Summer Experience Camps at Donaldson Park in Richfield)

Please contact Head Coach Steve Werle for additional opportunities this summer - swerle@ahastars.org

Volleyball

  • July 9, 10, 11, 16, 17, 18, 23, 24, 25, 29, 30, 31 from 3:00-5:00 PM

Due to the installation of our new gym floor, basketball workouts will be taking place at Richfield High School. Please enter through door #7 or #9. 

Please contact Head Coach Tom Emanuel for more information - temanuel@ahastars.org

More News