Skip To Main Content

Faculty and Staff Awards

Lunde Award

The Mary Norris Lunde Class of 1938 Award of Excellence is presented to a staff member making outstanding contributions to the education, faith, and well being of Academy students. The recipient is selected from criteria developed by the AHA Board of Trustees and the Lunde family. Each member of the Student Government individually nominates one staff member. The Lunde family reads the nominations and selects the winner.  

The winner of the Lunde Award of Excellence this year is Gabrielle Meierhofer.

Thomas S. Noonan was a lifetime educator who believed deeply in the important role that teachers play in shaping young people, and through them the future. He was very pleased with the education his son received while he was a student at the Academy. 

The Thomas S. Noonan Instructional Achievement Award is presented each year to teachers in a core subject area who have made significant contributions to nurture student achievement, particularly during the current school year. 

The winner of the Noonan Award this year is Sarah Miles.

Thomas S. Noonan
Staffn Service Award

The AHA Community Association Staff Service and Dedication Award is given to a staff member who encompasses living out the AHA Way in their daily role at Holy Angels. This non-teaching staff member may have helped you/your family, or you may have witnessed this person assisting others in the AHA community. 

The staff award was given to Avi Ram and Phong Nguyen. 

View Previous Faculty and Staff Award Winners